Monday, November 4, 2013

Vegas Pro 11.0

Vegas Pro 11.0
  • Software offering professional audio and video production environment
  • Broad format support including AVCHD, XDCAM, and AVC QuickTime DSLR files
  • Supports SD, HD, 2K, and 4K workflows; innovative 2D and stereoscopic 3D tools
  • Intuitive DVD and Blu-ray Disc authoring with DVD Architect Pro 5.2
  • Includes Dolby Digital professional AC-3 encoder and native 32- and 64-bit versions of Vegas Pro 11

I started with SV 9, then 10, and now 11. First, I am Sony's biggest fan. I own 3 sony video cameras, SV consumer and pro, and I promote Sony. But SVP 11 is the worst product I have ever used by sony. It is unstable, crashes whenever I use FXs and I can't even use the NEW Blue titler. If you don't save your work product every 3 seconds, you will lose your work. I am comitted to Sony, but I refuse to give them anymore money until they improve. I would not recommend this and I strongly encourage everyone to stay away from this. SVP 10 is Awesome! If you have it, stay with it!

Buy Vegas Pro 11.0 Now

It crashes a lot when rendering a long project. I can render the same project in pieces, but it will run for over an hour or so then crash if I try to do the whole project at once. This is on an i7 machine with 12G ram, the latest drivers and updates. It doesn't matter if I use GPU or CPU rendering, they both crash.

Pretty poor product.

Read Best Reviews of Vegas Pro 11.0 Here

I have been with Sony Vegas since version 2.0...and I even worked with a friend's 1.0 version before I bought 2.0.

I have enjoyed it and purchase 4 or 5 upgrades through the years. I even instructed 2 editors with Sony Vegas who are now commercial editors.

But version 11 from the start has been the most frustrating experience i have had. hang-ups, untold numbers of error reports and crashes. I contacted Sony about it and after several days they sent a reply that basically said, "turn off any of the new stuff and see if that works". What? turn off the things I upgraded for? Really? Another company telling me that I am the one who has bad equipment or am editing challenged?

I waited for their update, build 682, but nothing changed. If I had the money and time now I would jump to Adobe...if I had more money and time than that I would jump to Final Cut. But if what Final Cut people tell me is true, it seems that both Mac and Sony have decided to put a throttle on this level of editing...dumb things down. Maybe the evil empire of Adobe is the only one willing to put real resources into this level of editing?

I pray that something will soon convince Sony to go back to version 10 or something. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news about a company that I have defended through the years, but I feel betrayed.

Want Vegas Pro 11.0 Discount?

I had bought this product for my birthday because I love videomaking. I got it and it was extremely buggy everytime I try to edit something it freezes and says not responding. For the money I paid for it I was very disappointed I just ended up getting vegas pro 12 from the sony creative software site. I don't recommend this product.

Save 49% Off

i was a huge fan of sony vegas 10 but this one is absolutely awful. Sony Vegas crashes literally every time i open a new clip. Absolutely awful.

No comments:

Post a Comment